Skip to main content
Faculty & Staff
Search the site:
Give to FSU
Ranking & Facts
Campus & the Region
Majors & Programs
Colleges & Departments
Academic Success Network
Other Instructional Sites
Admission & Cost
Tuition & Fees
Leadership & Experiential Learning
Life in Frostburg
Calendar of Events
Office of the President
Campus & Community
Theater Subject Guide
Search this Guide
Theater Subject Guide: Websites
Welcome to the Theatre Subject Guide. This guide contains links to databases and websites, as well as a select list of electronic and print titles in the Library, that support the Theatre program. Online reference support is also available.
Evaluate Web Sources!
American Theatre Wing
Founded in 1917, provides support and encouragement to those working in the theatrical field
Provides a list of shows off and on Broadway as well as those showing in London's East End. Also contains news, reviews and interviews about the theatre.
CTI -- The Commercial Theater Institution
Provides training in the development of theatrical producers.
FSU Theatre & Dance Department
Motley Collection of Theatre and Costume Design
Collection of costumes, set designs, and other theatrical documentation and artifacts held at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign.
Virtual Library for TheatrePlaybill.com
Up-to-date information on the theatre industry
Wayne State University Digital Collections
Contains images and descriptions of costumes and other clothing from different counties and cultures.
WWW Virtual Library Theatre and Drama
Provides links to international drama organizations, theatre companies and articles. Also provides a list of international academic/training institutions and conferences for theatre scholars.
Lewis J. Ort Library
1 Susan Eisel Drive
Frostburg State University
Frostburg, MD 21532
Reference Books >>
Nov 20, 2018 11:42 AM
Login to LibApps
Subject Research Guides