Humanities International Index is a comprehensive database covering journals, books and other important reference sources in the humanities. Formerly the American Humanities Index, this database contains bibliographic records from a multitude of U.S. and international journals, books and reference works. Humanities International Index provides citations and abstracts for articles, essays and reviews, as well as original creative works including poems, fiction, photographs, paintings and illustrations.
Full-text database that offers a wide range of news, political, legal, business, and reference information in full-text format. Primary source of newspaper articles, including those from the Washington Post and the New York Times. Federal code, regulations, and case law, plus state codes and case law are also included.
Includes the full-text content of reference works Contemporary Literary Criticism (CLC), Twentieth Century Literary Criticism (TCLC), and Children's Literature Review. FSU holdings are from Sept 2008 to the present.
Detailed information about magazines and journals worldwide that publish literary criticism, creative writing, film criticism, drama criticism, analyses of folklore and culture as well as aspects of linguistics, composition and pedagogy. Each entry includes addresses, phone numbers, URL's, e-mail addresses, name(s) of editor(s), publication frequency, circulation figures, submission guidelines, subscription prices and more.
Provides indexing and abstracts gathered from thousands of scholarly journals in all areas of research from Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. The citation indexes contain the references cited by the authors of the articles covered by the index.