Skip to main content
Faculty & Staff
Search the site:
Give to FSU
Ranking & Facts
Campus & the Region
Majors & Programs
Colleges & Departments
Academic Success Network
Other Instructional Sites
Admission & Cost
Tuition & Fees
Leadership & Experiential Learning
Life in Frostburg
Calendar of Events
Office of the President
Campus & Community
Social Work Research Guide
Search this Guide
Social Work Research Guide: Websites
Welcome to the Social Work Subject Guide. This guide contains links to databases and websites, as well as a select list of electronic and print titles in the Library, that support research in Social Work. Online reference support is also available.
Evaluate Web Sources!
Association of Social Work Boards
Provides support and services to the social work regulatory community, including links to the social work licensing exams.
Global Social & Economic Development (United Nations)
Identifies United Nations committees, programs and other resources related to social and economic development worldwide.
National Association of Social Workers Social and Economic Sciences (SES)
Social Workers (Occupational Outlook Handbook)
Provides a description of what Social Workers do, their work environment and related information.
Uniform Crimes Reporting
Provides information concerning crime in the United States, published by the Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI).
U.S. Census Bureau
Collects and disseminates statistical information concerning different aspects of American culture, such as on economics, housing and population.
U.S. Census Bureau - Poverty
Contains reports on poverty taken from a variety of different surveys conducted by the U.S. Census Bureau.
U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services
Provides federal government reports and links that support the health and human resources.
U.S. Dept. Housing and Urban Development
Provides federal government reports and links that support the housing and community needs.
FSU Social Work Dept.
Provides a direct link to the website for the Social Work Department website.
Lewis J. Ort Library
1 Susan Eisel Drive
Frostburg State University
Frostburg, MD 21532
Reference Books >>
Jan 28, 2019 8:32 AM
Login to LibApps
Subject Research Guides