Skip to main content

BIOL 425 - Forest Ecology & Conservation - Brosi: Articles & Databases

Please use this guide to find high-quality resources for you class research!

Discover Library & Scholarly Resources

Find scholarly publications from the Ort Library and the University System of Maryland:

OneSearch: Articles, Books, More

Specific Journals

Click below to browse the journal, BioScience.

You can also use the Journals A-Z link to find other specific journals, magazines, and newspapers.

Search Google Scholar!

Biology Databases

The following are a list of specific databases that can be used to find information on the subject of Biology.  You may want to start with OneSearch (available on the library's home page).

If you are accessing resources from off-campus, you will first need to log in with your barcode and last name.

MyEBSCOhost Accounts

OneSearch and many of our specific EBSCOhost databases offer a very helpful service called MyEBSCOhost.  Consider creating a MyEBSCOhost account in order to streamline your research process.  What can you do with a MyEBSCOhost account?

  • Save articles and other items in your search results for future reference.
  • Generate MLA, APA and other style citations for your research papers. 
  • Save searches.
  • Create alerts when new items matching a search, or new issues of a periodical become available.
  • Share resources with your team members who also have an account.
  • And more!

Also look for services like MyEBSCOhost in other databases!

See the quick-tip sheet below for more information about using MyEBSCOhost.

All FSU Databases and Online Journals

Click the link below to find a list of all of FSU's databases.

General Subject Article Databases

General subject article databases provide articles on a variety of topics.  Consider these, in addition to the more specific subject databases, for your research.