Skip to main content

Maryland State Government Resources: Maryland Government

Branches of Maryland Government

The government of Maryland is divided into 3 branches:

  • Executive Branch - Includes the governor and state agencies which administer and enforce the laws of Maryland.
  • Legislative Branch - Includes the Maryland General Assembly which creates the laws.
  • Judicial Branch - Which evaluates and adjudicates the laws.

Comprehensive Maryland State Government Web Sites

Subject Guide

Lisa Hartman's picture
Lisa Hartman
Lewis J Ort Library 226
Frostburg State University
1 Susan Eisel Dr.
Frostburg, MD 21532
Skype Contact: