This is the "Encyclopedias/Guides" page of the "Television" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Television  

Last Updated: Sep 23, 2012 URL: http://libguides.frostburg.edu/televis Print Guide RSS Updates

Encyclopedias/Guides Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome!

Citation Style Guides

 

Web Resources: Television--Encyclopedias and Guides

Encyclopedia of Television - This is the electronic version of the definitive print encyclopedia. It is quite comprehensive.

MZTV Museum of Television - Digital version of a physical museum in Canada, maintained by Moses Znaimer; emphasis on technological developments, with many photos.

Early Television Museum - Dedicated largely to early television sets and other technology, with a database and many images

Popular Culture: Television - Contains many links under various categories, including criticism; from Washington State University

TV Acres - A great source of facts on many television programs, inlcuding character bios; contains many links.

Episode Guides - Lists and summarizes individual episodes for more than 3,500 shows; includes quotes from episodes.

Futoncritic - Guides to current television shows, including frequently-updated breaking news

Crossovers and Spinoffs - Poobala.com's enormous archive of series that crossed over or spun off from others

Television Tunes - Over a thousand TV show theme songs, streaming or downloadable in MP3 format.

How Ultra-high Definition TV works - From howstuffworks.com

How Blu-Ray Discs Work - From howstuffworks.com

My Profile

Profile Image
Seán Henry
Contact Info
Seán Henry PhD, MLS
Library Webmaster / Coordinator of Library Instruction
Lewis J. Ort Library
Frostburg State University
Frostburg, MD 21532
301/ 687-4888
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip