This is the "Home" page of the "Databases Available to FSU Community" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Databases Available to FSU Community  

This list contains a list of the databases available to the FSU community for their research needs.
Last Updated: Mar 28, 2014 URL: http://libguides.frostburg.edu/databaselist Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Ask a Librarian 24/7!!

Want to chat with a librarian? Type in your question and click Send. 

E-Mail Reference Help

 

Research Port Brochure

This handout provides information on Research Port and the databases available. 

 

Information on Databases

The following guide provides an alphabetical list (A-Z) of the databases that the library offers for use to the FSU community.

On-Campus Users: Select the name of the specific database you wish to use and it will automatically open that database and you can begin searching the database.

Off-Campus Users: Select the name of a specific database you wish to use. You will first be prompted to select your University (FSU). You will then be prompted to enter your barcode and last name.  Your barcode can be found on your Bobcat ID.  It is a 14-digit number (usually starting with 2206).

You can also find your library barcode using PAWS.  To find your 14-digit library card number through PAWS:

  • Log into Paws
  • Select Self-Service
  • Select Student Center
  • Under Other Area at bottom of screen select Library Acct Info
  • Your 14-digit barcode will be listed there.

Research Port: If you would like to see databases listed by subject categories, Research Port is still available for use. Again, if you are on-campus and select Research Port, you will be automatically logged in. If you are off-campus and select Research Port, you will first be prompted for your university and then prompted to enter your barcode and last name.

Need Further Assistance:

If you need further assistance, please contact a reference librarian:

  • via e-mail: libref@frostburg.edu
  • via phone: 301-687-4424
  • in-person: 2nd floor of the Lewis J. Ort Library
 

List of Databases

LIBRARY DATABASES
Academic Search Complete  Ingenta
ACM Digital Library  JSTOR
America:  History & Life  LexisNexis Academic
American Chemical Society Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts
ArchiveGrid  Literary Index
Article First  Literary Criticism Online
ARTstor Digital Library Literature Resource Center
Baltimore Sun MAS Fulltext Ultra
Bibliography of the History of Art MasterFILE Premier
Biography in Context MEDLINE (EBSCO)
Biological Abstracts MEDLINE (FirstSearch)
Business Source Complete Mergent Online
Business Source Complete (Business Searching Interface) Military and Government Collection
CAMIO MLA Directory of Periodicals
Children’s Literature MLA International Bibliography
Choice Reviews Online National Newspapers
CINAHL Nursing & Allied Health Source
CINAHL Plus with Full Text OAIster
Clase and Periódica (OCLC) Papers First
College Source Philosophers Index
Communication & Mass Media Primary Search
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete ProceedingsFirst
Credo Reference Professional Development
CQ Researcher Project Muse
Digital Dissertations ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The New York Times
Ebook Library (EBL) PsycArticles
eBooks on EBSCOhost Psychology and Behavioral Science Collection
Education Research Complete PsycINFO
Electronic Collections Online PubMed
Environment Complete Regional Business News
ERIC (EBSCO) ScienceDirect
ERIC (FirstSearch) SocIndex with Full-Text
Funk Wagnalls Encyclopedia Standard & Poor's Net Advantage
Gale Virtual Reference Library Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
GeoRef Teacher Reference Center
GPO Monthly Catalog ValueLine
GreenFILE Web of Knowledge
Health Source: Consumer Edition World Almanac
Health Source: Nursing WorldCat
Humanities International Complete
 

Databases Starting With...

A / B / C / D / E / F / G / H / I / J / K / L / M / N / O / P / Q / R / S / T / U / V / W / X / Y / Z

J

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip