Skip to main content

GEOG 113 Guide: Resources

Got Access?

Access to the articles in OneSearch and the databases requires login off campus with your 14-digit barcode number printed on front of your ID card.

No FSU ID card? You can also obtain your barcode number from your PAWS account: Go to Self-Service, click on Student Center, and scroll down to Other Areas to obtain your library barcode information.

Access or Library Account Questions? Call the Ort Library Circulation Desk at
301-687-4395.

Search Research Databases Using Google Scholar!

To unleash the full power of Google Scholar, go into Google Scholar settings and search for Frostburg State University as library link to select. Then you can search all the library databases using the familiar Google interface! 

You will need to log in with your barcode ID to access the full text articles linked in the right margin of the Scholar search results page.

Discover Library Books & Scholarly Resources with OneSearch

Use OneSearch to explore the library's resources simultaneously from one search box, including instantly accessible full-text peer-reviewed articles and e-books.

 
OneSearch: Articles, Books & More
 

Recommended Library Databases for Geography

These are just a few of the 85 databases in A-Z Databases and Research Port. Feel to explore further!

Off-campus login required to access the database links

Recommended Websites

Google Web Search

Make your Google Web searches more focused with Google Advanced Search.