Skip to main content
Banner Image

Library Hours: 2016 Library Hours

Library hours for 2016

Circulation Desk

Circulation Desk Information

Location:

3rd Floor of the Ort Library to the right of the Main Entrance

Phone:

301-687-4395

E-mail:

circulation@frostburg.edu

 **Click here for Circulation Policies

Spring 2016 Library Hours

SPRING 2016 HOURS

Regular semester hours begin on Tuesday, January 26, 2016.

  • Monday - Thursday // 7:30 a.m. - 12:00 Midnight
  • Friday // 7:30 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
  • Saturday // 11:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
  • Sunday // 1:00 p.m. - 12:00 Midnight

‚ÄčThe Library will be operating on an extended schedule during final week of classes and exam period.

  • Sunday, May 8 // 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 a.m.
  • Monday, May 9 - Thursday, May 12 // 7:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m.
  • Friday, May 13 // 7:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, May 14 // 11:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
  • Sunday, May 15 // 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 a.m.
  • Monday, May 16 - Tuesday, May 17 // 7:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m.
  • Wednesday, May 18  - Friday, May 20 // 7:30 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.

The Library will have extended hours for Commencement and Memorial Day weekend.

  • Saturday Commencement, May 21 // 10:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
  • Sunday, May 22 // Closed
  • Monday, May 23 - Thursday, May 27 // 7:30 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, May 28 - Monday, May 30 // Closed
PLEASE NOTE:  The Library follows the University closure policy in cases of emergency closings, openings, and delays. If the University is closed due to inclement weather, the Library will not open. Changes in regular University operating hours are announced via posts to the FSU website and are sent out through email and text messages.
 
For questions about Library hours, please contact the Circulation Desk at 301-687-4395.
 

Subject Guide

Amanda Bena
Contact:
Frostburg State University
Lewis J. Ort Library
Office 315
1 Susan Eisel Drive
Frostburg, MD 21532
301-687-7012