Frostburg State University is a member of the Center for Research Libraries (CRL). CRL manages a collective collection of 6 million items from all over the world to support researchers (law/government, finance, history of various sciences and agriculture). Scholars and researchers from CRL member institutions have free and unlimited use of the CRL collections through interlibrary loan.
The Chronicle of Higher Education has the nation’s largest newsroom dedicated to covering colleges and universities. The Chronicle updates its website with news and articles throughout the day.
You may create an account on The Chronicle site using your Frostburg State University email address, which will allow you direct access. With an account you may sign up for email newsletters, including Academe Today. Please note that The Chronicle’s Daily Briefing Newsletter is not available with institutional subscriptions.
Created in collaboration with university presses and scholarly OA publishers, this highly curated collection provides libraries and end users with choice and access to a large selection of discoverable, DRM-Free content.
ICPSR is a large archive of social science data sets from over 15,000 studies. Members both have access to the data sets (some for immediate download and some with permission of the Principal Investigators) and the ability to submit their own.
Statista Expert provides 2.5 million multidisciplinary statistics derived from over 22,500 original sources, as well as visualizations. The database covers more than 80,000 topics and provides market data for over 4,000 dossiers.