ECON 491 Research Guide

Multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 4,600 peer-reviewed journals

Provides indexing, abstracts and full-text for scholarly business journals, trade publications and management journals dating back as far as 1886. Additional content includes financial data, books, reference works, conference proceedings, case studies and various reports and analyses.

A collection of electronic books covering a wide variety of subject material.

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources such as articles, theses, books, abstracts, and court opinions from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities, and other web sites. Use this link to search Google Scholar to connect to full text resources subscribed to by the Ort Library.

IBISWorld Industry Intelligence features research reports covering approximately 700 U.S. industries. The database covers current Industry Performance, Industry Outlook, Products & Markets Segmentation, Competitive Landscape, Key Statistics, and more.

Indexes and provides access to online full text for five newspapers: Baltimore Sun, Christian Science Monitor, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and the Washington Post.

Nexis Uni™ (formerly LexisNexis Academic) features more than 17,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.

The index features more than 1,300,000 records with subject headings from a 15,600 term sociology-specific thesaurus designed by expert lexicographers. This product also contains informative abstracts for more than 620 "core" coverage journals dating back to 1895. In addition, this file provides data mined from more than 500 "priority" coverage journals as well as over 1,390 "selective" coverage journals. Further, extensive indexing for books, monographs, conference papers, and other sources is included.

Statista Expert provides 2.5 million multidisciplinary statistics derived from over 22,500 original sources, as well as visualizations. The database covers more than 80,000 topics and provides market data for over 4,000 dossiers.