Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Computer Science Research Guide: Databases

Chat with a Librarian!

Click the button above to chat with a Research Librarian.

If the button above says Submit a Question, then a Research Librarian is not available to chat with you. If you select the button anyways, it will take you to the screen where you can submit a request for assistance. A Research Librarian will get back to you as soon as they can.

You can also check out https://libguides.frostburg.edu/ask for FAQs that may help answer some of your questions.

Access Databases Remotely

Library database access and other remote library services requires login off campus with your 14-digit barcode number printed on front of your ID card.

If you don't have an FSU ID card ... You can also obtain your barcode number from your PAWS account: Go to Self-Service, click on Student Center, and scroll down to Other Areas to obtain your library barcode information.

Access or Library Account Questions? Call the Ort Library Services Main Desk at
301-687-4395.

Search Google Scholar!

Google Scholar Search

Discover Library & Scholarly Resources with OneSearch

Computer Sciences Databases

The following are a list of recommended databases that can be used to find information about Computer Science. 

The A-Z Database List provides access to all the library's Subject Specific Databases

When starting an initial search, you may want to use OneSearch (available on the library's home page).

If you are accessing resources from off-campus, you will need to log-in with your barcode and last name.