It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use OneSearch to discover research articles, books, and more, all from one search box!
Search Google Scholar!
To unleash the full power of Google Scholar off campus, go to Google Scholar settings and browse for Frostburg State University as a library link and select it. Then you can search all the library databases using the familiar Google interface!
Findit@frostburg.edu links to available full-text accessible articles pop up in the right margin of the search results. You will need to log in to access them off campus.
Database Access Off Campus
Database access requires login off campus with your 14-digit barcode number printed on front of your ID card.
No FSU ID card? You can also obtain your barcode number from your PAWS account: Go to Self-Service, click on Student Center, and scroll down to Other Areas to obtain your library barcode information.
Access or Library Account Questions? Call the Ort Library Circulation Desk at 301-687-4395.
A combination of NCA CommSearch and Mass Media Index, CMCC is an invaluable resource for students, researchers, and educators interested in any aspect of communication and mass media.
Communication & Mass Media Complete originated with the acquisition and subsequent merging of two popular databases in the fields of communication and mass media studies -- CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association (NCA)), and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Pennsylvania State University).
A collection of 10,000 electronic books covering a wide variety of subject material. You can "virtually" check them out for a few hours or up to seven days, plus even download them to e-readers and other mobile devices.
A collection of electronic books covering a wide variety of subject material.
Covers sociology, criminology, and some law topics. Contains full text for 242 "core" coverage journals dating back to 1895, and 72 "priority" coverage journals.
The index features more than 1,300,000 records with subject headings from a 15,600 term sociology-specific thesaurus designed by expert lexicographers. This product also contains informative abstracts for more than 620 "core" coverage journals dating back to 1895. In addition, this file provides data mined from more than 500 "priority" coverage journals as well as over 1,390 "selective" coverage journals. Further, extensive indexing for books, monographs, conference papers, and other sources is included.