Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

COSC 460 Research Guide: Databases

This guide has been designed for use by students in COSC 460

Chat with a Librarian!

Click the button above to chat with a Research Librarian.

If the button above says Submit a Question, then a Research Librarian is not available to chat with you. If you select the button anyways, it will take you to the screen where you can submit a request for assistance. A Research Librarian will get back to you as soon as they can.

You can also check out https://libguides.frostburg.edu/ask for FAQs that may help answer some of your questions.

Access Databases from off campus

Remote Access for Library Services

If you want to access the library databases from off-campus, you will need to know your 14-digit barcode.  You will need to enter your barcode and last name to access the databases.

If you are a student, faculty, or staff member with an FSU ID, your library barcode will be located on the FSU ID.

You can also find your library barcode using PAWS.  To find your 14-digit library card number through PAWS:

  • Log into Paws
  • Select Self-Service
  • Select Student Center
  • Under Other Area at bottom of screen select Library Acct Info
  • Your 14-digit barcode will be listed there.

Discover Library & Scholarly Resources with OneSearch

Computer Sciences Databases

This is a list of subject specific databases that are relevant to the topic of Computer Science. You can select the title of the database to access them. If you are off-campus, you will be prompted to log in with your barcode and last name.

If you would like to see a full list of Subject Specific Databases, you can select the following: A - Z Databases

Search Google Scholar!

If you search Google Scholar while on campus, you can retrieve items that are in the library's databases. Just select FindIt@Frostburg link.

You can also set up access at home to utilize Google Scholar. Go to the Handouts Tab for directions on how to set up Google Scholar to work from your own PC.

Google Scholar Search

Subject Guide

Theresa Mastrodonato's picture
Theresa Mastrodonato
Contact:
Coordinator of Library Instruction for First Year Students/Reference Librarian
Lewis J. Ort Library - Room 321
Frostburg State University
1 Susan Eisel Drive
Frostburg, MD 21532
301-687-4425