Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

PSYC 201 Resource Guide: Databases

Got Access?

Access to the FSU Library Databases require login off campus with your 14-digit barcode number printed on front of your ID card.

If you don't have your ID card handy, you can obtain your barcode number from your PAWS account: Go to Self-Service, click on Student Center, and scroll down to Other Areas to obtain your library barcode information.

Access or Library Account Questions? Call the Ort Library Circulation Desk at 301-687-4395.

Search Google Scholar!

To unleash the full power of Google Scholar, go into Google Scholar settings and search for Frostburg State University as library link to select. Then you can search all the library databases using the familiar Google interface! 

You will need to log in with your barcode ID to access the full text articles linked in the right margin of the Scholar search results page.

Google Scholar Search

Recommended Databases

Databases available via  A-Z Databases. Login required off the FSU campus.

Using ILLiad (Interlibrary Loan)

Find It buttonUse ILLiad (Interlibrary Loan) to obtain research articles from journals not owned by the Ort Library. Just follow the yellow "Find It" button in OneSearch or the databases!

Basic EBSCOhost Searching

Forty of the 90 FSU Library research databases share the blue-green  screen on the EBSCOhost platform. Those include the most important databases for Psychology, including PsycINFO.

Basic EBSCO database searching lets you search for items using your single keyword, but with options like limiters for full-text, academic journal articles, number of pages, date ranges, etc. This video shows you how it works: