It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A combination of NCA CommSearch and Mass Media Index, CMCC is an invaluable resource for students, researchers, and educators interested in any aspect of communication and mass media.
Communication & Mass Media Complete originated with the acquisition and subsequent merging of two popular databases in the fields of communication and mass media studies -- CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association (NCA)), and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Pennsylvania State University).
A collection of more than 20,000 electronic books covering a wide variety of subject material. You can "virtually" check them out for a few hours or up to seven days, plus even download them to e-readers and other mobile devices.
A collection of electronic books covering a wide variety of subject material.
A comprehensive database covering journals, books and other important reference sources in the humanities, with worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought.
Humanities International Index is a comprehensive database covering journals, books and other important reference sources in the humanities. Formerly the American Humanities Index, this database contains bibliographic records from a multitude of U.S. and international journals, books and reference works. Humanities International Index provides citations and abstracts for articles, essays and reviews, as well as original creative works including poems, fiction, photographs, paintings and illustrations.
Covers sociology and related fields. Excellent for coverage of social aspects of mass media issues. Contains full text for 242 "core" coverage journals dating back to 1895, and 72 "priority" coverage journals.
The index features more than 1,300,000 records with subject headings from a 15,600 term sociology-specific thesaurus designed by expert lexicographers. This product also contains informative abstracts for more than 620 "core" coverage journals dating back to 1895. In addition, this file provides data mined from more than 500 "priority" coverage journals as well as over 1,390 "selective" coverage journals. Further, extensive indexing for books, monographs, conference papers, and other sources is included.
Basic EBSCOhost Searching
Many FSU library research databases are on the EBSCOhost platform and follow a similar navigation scheme, Some of these databases included are CINAHL, MEDLINE, Health Source, and PsycINFO. This tutorial demonstrates demonstrates how to create a Basic Search using EBSCOhost, relevant to these databases.