This guide has been created to complement your library instruction session for English 101/111. The information that is covered in class will be provided here, along with additional information that may assist you with your English 101/111 assignments.
This guide covers topics that are discussed during your English 101/111 library instruction session.
Some of the topics covered in this guide are:
This last tab of this guide contains handouts in case you want to print out some of the information covered during class. We encourage you to continue reviewing this guide even after you leave English 101/111, as it contains information you will need during your entire career at FSU.
The best way to get assistance from a Research Librarian is to use the .
The direct URL for the Guide is:
The Guide provides some FAQs which can answer some of the basic questions you might have about resources and services the Library offers.
The Guide also provides information on how to contact a Research Librarian by:
• Book Stacks P — Z
• Oversized Books
• Group Study Tables
• Group and Individual Study Rooms
• Library Instruction Center
• Book Stacks A — N
• Dr. David M. Gillespie Special Collections
• J. Glenn Beall Archives Room
• Pearl F. Ort Conference Room
• Student Storage Lockers
• Library Services Main Desk
• Interlibrary Loan Office
• Technical Services Department
• Photocopier/Printers/Vending Machines
• Lost and Found
• New Book and DVD Arrivals
• PCs and Macs
• Library Director’s Office/Administrative Assistant
• Media, Maps, Government Documents
• Children’s Literature Collection
• Periodicals, Journals, Newspapers
• Printers, Scanners
• Group Study Room
• PCs and Macs