Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

OneSearch: Home

This guide will provide information about OneSearch, which can be used to find books, articles, and more.

Welcome!

Welcome to the LibGuide on OneSearch!  This guide will provide information on what OneSearch is and how to use it.  It also contains several handoutsthat provide more information about OneSearch.

Chat with a Librarian!

Click the button above to chat with a Research Librarian.

If the button above says Chat Offline, then a Research Librarian is not available to chat with you. If you select the button anyways, it will take you to the screen where you can submit a request for assistance. A Research Librarian will get back to you as soon as they can.

You can also check out https://libguides.frostburg.edu/ask for FAQs that may help answer some of your questions.

E-Mail a Research Librarian

The best way to get assistance from a Research Librarian is to use the Ask A Librarian Guide.

The direct URL for the Guide is: https://libguides.frostburg.edu/ask.

The Guide provides some FAQs which can answer some of the basic questions you might have about resources and services the Library offers.

The Guide also provides information on how to contact a Research Librarian by:

  • Chat
  • E-Mail
  • Scheduling a Research Consultation

Discover Library & Scholarly Resources with OneSearch

OneSearch and Other Search Options

On the library's home page, you will see the Search Box for OneSearch. Under that there are several links that can be used to find/access different library resources.

  • OneSearch - Allows users to search for items physically in the library as well as most of the library's databases. It offers options to search by keyword, title, or author. You can also narrow down by full-text and scholarly/peer-reviewed articles.
  • A-Z Databases - Provides you with a list of subject specific databases. Click on the link to access these databases.
  • Journal Search - Provides you with the ability see what journals the library has available full-text electronically. Once you find a specific journal, it will also provide information on which database it is available in and the date ranges for full-text availability.
  • FSU Catalog - Search just the library catalog for items that are physically present in the library, including print books, DVDs, and Government Documents.
  • Library Account - Access your account to renew books or to see what items you have checked out.

Subject Guide

Theresa Mastrodonato's picture
Theresa Mastrodonato
Contact:
Coordinator of Library Instruction for First Year Students/Reference Librarian
Lewis J. Ort Library - Room 321
Frostburg State University
1 Susan Eisel Drive
Frostburg, MD 21532
301-687-4425