Access to the full text articles in OneSearch or in the FSU Library Databases requires login off campus with your 14-digit barcode number printed on front of your ID card. You can also obtain the number from your PAWS account.See our FAQ on the topic: How do I find my barcode number?
Access or Library Account Questions? Call the Ort Library Circulation Desk at 301-687-4395.
All 94 databases available via A-Z Databases. Login required off the FSU campus.
Provides indexing, abstracts and full-text for scholarly business journals, trade publications and management journals dating back as far as 1886. Additional content includes financial data, books, reference works, conference proceedings, case studies and various reports and analyses.
IBISWorld Industry Intelligence features research reports covering approximately 700 U.S. industries. The database covers current Industry Performance, Industry Outlook, Products & Markets Segmentation, Competitive Landscape, Key Statistics, and more.
Formerly known as Moody's Financial Information Service, Mergent Online provides full-text business descriptions, corporate histories and detailed financial data for over 10,000 public U.S. and international, and 17,000 non- U.S. public companies. Provides full search access to the EDGAR database.
Access to NYTimes.com, both on and off campus, requires creation of an account using your Frostburg State University email address. After creating an account, you may navigate directly to nytimes.com with a web-enabled device and log on with your account credentials.
Broad spectrum of industry, company and investment analysis including S&P Industry Surveys, Stock Reports (S&P Equity Research), and “Markets” tab with drill downs to industry and sub-industry key ratios, benchmarks, constituents, etc. Company data covers a global universe of over 3 million private and public companies.
Statista Expert provides 2.5 million multidisciplinary statistics derived from over 22,500 original sources, as well as visualizations. The database covers more than 80,000 topics and provides market data for over 4,000 dossiers.