Ort Library Orientation

The best place to begin looking for resources (books, e-books, articles, or newspapers) is with OneSearch.

OneSearch allows you to simultaneously search the library catalog, e-books, and the library's article databases all from a single search box.

On the library's home page, you will see the Search Box for OneSearch. Under that there are several links that can be used to find/access different library resources.

• OneSearch - Allows users to search for items physically in the library as well as most of the library's databases. It offers options to search by keyword, title, or author. You can also narrow down by full-text and scholarly/peer-reviewed articles.
• A-Z Databases - Provides you with a list of subject specific databases. Click on the link to access these databases.
• Journal Search - Provides you with the ability see what journals the library has available full-text electronically. Once you find a specific journal, it will also provide information on which database it is available in and the date ranges for full-text availability.
• FSU Catalog - Search just the library catalog for items that are physically present in the library, including print books, DVDs, and Government Documents.
• Library Account - Access your account to renew books or to see what items you have checked out.

Remote Access for Library Services

If you want to access the library databases from off-campus, you will need to know your 14-digit barcode.  You will need to enter your barcode and last name to access the databases.

Your barcode can be found on your student ID card, but if your card is not available, you can find it in PAWS.