Philosophy Research Guide

Multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 4,600 peer-reviewed journals

A collection of electronic books covering a wide variety of subject material.

Humanities International Index is a comprehensive database covering journals, books and other important reference sources in the humanities. Formerly the American Humanities Index, this database contains bibliographic records from a multitude of U.S. and international journals, books and reference works. Humanities International Index provides citations and abstracts for articles, essays and reviews, as well as original creative works including poems, fiction, photographs, paintings and illustrations.

Detailed information about magazines and journals worldwide that publish literary criticism, creative writing, film criticism, drama criticism, analyses of folklore and culture as well as aspects of linguistics, composition and pedagogy. Each entry includes addresses, phone numbers, URL's, e-mail addresses, name(s) of editor(s), publication frequency, circulation figures, submission guidelines, subscription prices and more.

Indexes and abstracts 480 plus journals, books, and anthologies published since 1940. Does not include book reviews.

Full text of recent issues of 200 journals from 30 scholarly publishers. Search the full text of articles from the entire collection or, using the advanced search, from individual titles. Use the advanced search to search by date, by combining terms, to find book reviews and creative writing.

Provides indexing and abstracts gathered from thousands of scholarly journals in all areas of research from Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. The citation indexes contain the references cited by the authors of the articles covered by the index.