It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use OneSearch to discover research articles, books, and more, all from one search box!
Search Google Scholar!
In Google Scholar settings, search for and select the Frostburg State University library link. Then it will retrieve full-text articles from the FSU library databases (off-campus login required)!
Databases Supporting SPAN 489
Databases available via ResearchPort. Login required off campus
Information on articles, books, book reviews, and dissertations on North American history from prehistory to the present. Latin-American histories are also indexed.
Information on articles, books, book reviews, and dissertations on U.S. and Canadian history from prehistory to the present. Covers more than 2000 international worldwide. Includes links to full text of selected journal articles.
Excellent source for population, housing, economic and geographic data from Census 2010 and other government demographic surveys, including data for Latino/Hispanic population in the USA.
A comprehensive database covering journals, books and other important reference sources in the humanities disciplines, including history, art, music, and literature This database contains bibliographic records from a multitude of U.S. and international journals, books and reference works.
Humanities International Index is a comprehensive database covering journals, books and other important reference sources in the humanities. Formerly the American Humanities Index, this database contains bibliographic records from a multitude of U.S. and international journals, books and reference works. Humanities International Index provides citations and abstracts for articles, essays and reviews, as well as original creative works including poems, fiction, photographs, paintings and illustrations.
JSTOR (Journal STORage) is a large archival database of older journal issues. The FSU Library subscribes to the JSTOR Language & Literature and Arts & Sciences I collections, including many History journal titles. Boolean searching is not supported in JSTOR.
The FSU Library subscribes to the JSTOR Arts & Sciences I, Arts & Sciences IV, Language & Literature, and Life Sciences collections.
Detailed information about magazines and journals worldwide that publish literary criticism, creative writing, film criticism, drama criticism, analyses of folklores and cultures from around the world as well as aspects of languages, linguistics, composition and pedagogy.
Detailed information about magazines and journals worldwide that publish literary criticism, creative writing, film criticism, drama criticism, analyses of folklore and culture as well as aspects of linguistics, composition and pedagogy. Each entry includes addresses, phone numbers, URL's, e-mail addresses, name(s) of editor(s), publication frequency, circulation figures, submission guidelines, subscription prices and more.
Full text of recent issues of 200 journals from 30 scholarly publishers. Search the full text of articles from the entire collection or, using the advanced search, from individual titles. Use the advanced search to search by date, by combining terms, to find book reviews and creative writing.
