Research Guides: Economics Research Guide: Databases

Economics Databases

The following are a list of recommended databases that can be used to find information about Economics. You can access the full list of library databases here. When starting an initial search, you may want to use OneSearch (available on the library's home page). If you are accessing resources from off-campus, you will need to log-in with your barcode and last name.

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window Provides indexing, abstracts and full-text for scholarly business journals, trade publications and management journals dating back as far as 1886. Additional content includes financial data, books, reference works, conference proceedings, case studies and various reports and analyses.
Provides indexing, abstracts and full-text for scholarly business journals, trade publications and management journals dating back as far as 1886. Additional content includes financial data, books, reference works, conference proceedings, case studies and various reports and analyses.
Business Source Complete (Business Searching Interface) This link opens in a new window This is the Business Searching Interface for this database. Provides indexing, abstracts and full-text for scholarly business journals, trade publications and management journals dating back as far as 1886. Additional content includes financial data, books, reference works, conference proceedings, case studies and various reports and analyses.
This is the Business Searching Interface for this database. Provides indexing, abstracts and full-text for scholarly business journals, trade publications and management journals dating back as far as 1886. Additional content includes financial data, books, reference works, conference proceedings, case studies and various reports and analyses.
Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window A comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997.
A comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window The FSU Library subscribes to the JSTOR Arts & Sciences I, Language & Literature, and Life Sciences collections.
The FSU Library subscribes to the JSTOR Arts & Sciences I, Arts & Sciences IV, Language & Literature, and Life Sciences collections.
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window Formerly known as Moody's Financial Information Service, FIS Online provides full-text business descriptions, corporate histories and detailed financial data for over 10,000 public U.S. and international, and 17,000 non- U.S. public companies. Provides full search access to the EDGAR database.
Formerly known as Moody's Financial Information Service, Mergent Online provides full-text business descriptions, corporate histories and detailed financial data for over 10,000 public U.S. and international, and 17,000 non- U.S. public companies. Provides full search access to the EDGAR database.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni™ (formerly LexisNexis Academic) features more than 17,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.
S&P Global NetAdvantage This link opens in a new window Reference source for industry reports, company information and financial education.
Broad spectrum of industry, company and investment analysis including S&P Industry Surveys, Stock Reports (S&P Equity Research), and “Markets” tab with drill downs to industry and sub-industry key ratios, benchmarks, constituents, etc. Company data covers a global universe of over 3 million private and public companies.

Economics Research Guide

Access Databases Remotely

Search Google Scholar!

Economics Databases