Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

IDIS 150 - Leadership: Article Databases

Got Access?

Database access requires login off campus with your 14-digit barcode number printed on front of your ID card.

No FSU ID card? You can also obtain your barcode number from your PAWS account: Go to Self-Service, click on Student Center, and scroll down to Other Areas to obtain your library barcode information.

Access or Library Account Questions? Call the Ort Library Circulation Desk at
301-687-4395.

Search Google Scholar!

To unleash the full power of Google Scholar, go into Google Scholar settings and search for Frostburg State University as library link to select. Then you can search all the library databases using the familiar Google interface! 

You will need to log in with your barcode ID to access the full text articles linked in the right margin of the Scholar search results page.

Google Scholar Search

Recommended Library Databases for Leadership Studies

These databases that contain lots of information about leadership aree just a few of the 83 databases in Databases A-Z and Research Port. Feel to explore further!

Off-campus login required to access the database links

Basic EBSCOhost Searching

Thirty of the 60 FSU Library research databases share the EBSCOhost screen, which means if you become proficient at using one database, you will also be a "pro" at navigating 29 others! Here is a video for conducting a basic search in an EBSCO database: