Skip to main content

Support Ort

General

Library Development Fund

The purpose of the fund is to benefit the Lewis J. Ort Library.

Lewis J. Ort Endowed Library Fund

The purpose of the fund is to benefit the Lewis J. Ort Library. 

Col. Lukas E. Hoska, Jr. and Florence Knettle Hoska Library Endowment

The purpose of this fund shall be to benefit the Lewis J. Ort Library Programs. 


Collection Funds

Cooley-Price Library Materials Fund

The purpose of the fund shall be to be used only for the purchase of books for the library. 

Clulee Endowed Book Fund

The purpose of the fund is to benefit the purchase of books preferably on the subject of Humanities for the Frostburg State University Library. Books purchased through the fund shall be marked. A listing of the books purchased will be made available to the Foundation upon request. The fund will be given appropriate recognition by the FSU Foundation through programs and displays. 


Special Collections & Archives

David M. Gillespie Library Endowment

Support the greatest needs of the Special Collections Department of the Lewis J. Ort Library including, but not limited to, maintenance and development of special collections as recommended by the Library’s Development Committee (i.e. purchase of materials, student employment, receptions, exhibitions, etc.)

Friends of the George Meyers Collection

The purpose of the fund is to support, publicize, maintain and make available all collections within the George A. Meyers Collection as approved by the Library Director. 

Beall Archives Fund

The purpose of the fund is to support the J. Glenn Beall Archives.