Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

HIST 485 Research Guide: Databases

OneSearch: Discover Research Articles & More

Use OneSearch to discover research articles, books, and more, all from one search box! 
OneSearch: Articles, Books, More

Search Google Scholar!

To unleash the full power of Google Scholar off campus, go to Google Scholar settings and browse for Frostburg State University as a library link and select it. Then you can search all the library databases using the familiar Google interface! 

Findit@frostburg.edu links to available full-text accessible articles pop up in the right margin of the search results. You will need to log in to access them off campus.

Google Scholar Search

Databases Supporting HIST 485

Databases available via Databases A-Z. Login required off campus

Selected History Journals in Print or Available as Database Full Text

  • American Historical Review (Call number E171.A57)
    • In the library as print and microfilm from 1895
    • Full text in JSTOR 1895 -2008
    • Full text in Humanities International Complete. 1975 to present (most recent year unavailable)

  • Civil War History (Call number E461.C5)
    • In the library as print and microfilm from 1955
    • Full text in Project Muse, 2000 to present

  • Foreign Policy (Call number E744.F75)
    • In the library as print and microfilm from 1970
    • Full text in Academic Search Complete, 1990 to present

  • Hispanic-American Historical Review (Call nimber F1401.H66)
    • In the library as print and microfilm from 1950
    • Full text in Humanities International Complete, 1997 to present (most recent year unavailable)

  • Journal of African-American History (Call number E185.5.J86)
    • In the library as print from 2002
    • Full text in Academic Search Complete, 2002 to present

  • Journal of American History (Call number E171.J87)
    • In the library as print or microfilm from 1914
    • Full text in JSTOR 1964-2008
    • Full text in Humanities International Complete, 1983 to present

  • Journal of American Ethnic History
    • Full text in Academic Search Complete, 1990 to present (most recent 6 months unavailable)

  • Journal of Women's History
    • Full text in Academic Search Complete, 1992 to 2004
    • Full text in Project Muse, 1989 to present