The Albert and Angela Feldstein collection contains presidential campaign buttons, newspapers, campaign and political posters, as well as memorabilia from political rallies, campaigns, conventions, and inaugurations. Along with several items from the elections of 1888 and 1892, over 1800 buttons document presidential campaigns beginning in 1896, when buttons first came into use, up to and including the 2020 primaries. Items of campaign memorabilia range from the early 20th century to 2016, including a variety of materials used to promote campaigns. Souvenirs from several Presidential inaugurations are included, notably those of Ronald Reagan (1981), George H. W. Bush (1989), and Donald Trump (2017). The collection of approximately 180 posters falls into two categories: presidential campaigns (from the early 20th century to 2016) and social causes. The causes date from the 1970s (for example, labor and women’s rights issues) to 2019 (for example, racial justice, 2nd amendment, and environmental issues). The newspaper front page collection primarily consists of election results from the first half of the 20th century. Other newspaper headlines include assassinations and deaths of presidents. The collection also contains four political T-shirts used at protests and rallies (1978—circa 1988) and political buttons used at rallies (2004-2005)
The Feldstein Collection contains historic newspaper front pages of presidential election results. Here, Teddy Roosevelt's victory is announced for the 1904 Presidential Election.
The Feldstein Collection contains protest movement posters, such as this one depicting the United Farm Workers grapes boycott circa 1974.
The Albert and Angela Feldstein Collection consists of hundreds of Presidential Campaign buttons featuring a variety of political parties.
