Psychology Research Guide

Multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 4,600 peer-reviewed journals

Covers nursing, biomedicine, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. Provides indexing for more than 4,300 journals with over 760 titles in full text. Journal coverage is from 1981 to the present. Also includes the full text of selected books, dissertations, conference proceedings, and standards of practice.

It provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. ERIC provides full text of more than 2,200 digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from over 1000 educational and education-related journals.

Provides abstracts and indexing using Medical Subject Headings (MESH) for about 4,600 biomedical journals published in the U.S. and 70 foreign countries.

Covers nursing and other allied health subjects such as nutrition, physical therapy, public health, and alternative and complementary medicine. Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 850 titles, with over 715 titles in full-text, plus more than 12,000 full text dissertations.

The PsycARTICLES® database covers general psychology and specialized, basic, applied, clinical and theoretical research in psychology. The database contains more than 25,000 searchable full text articles from 40 journals published by the APA and 9 from allied organizations. It contains all journal articles, letters to the editor and errata from each of the 49 journals. Coverage spans from 1988 to the present.

PsycINFO is the most comprehensive index in psychology and related fields, with more than 1.7 million citations and abstracts of journal articles, book chapters and books, technical reports, and dissertations. Its holdings include material from 1,700 periodicals in over 30 languages.

Provides indexing and abstracts gathered from thousands of scholarly journals in all areas of research from Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. The citation indexes contain the references cited by the authors of the articles covered by the index.