Skip to Main Content

Dr. David M. Gillespie Special Collections

List of Periodicals in Special Collections

Special Collections houses periodicals of local interest.  This is not a complete list of the periodicals to be found in Special Collections.  These titles may also be located on floor 2 in the microfilm collection.

Allegany Magazine, 1989 -   ::SpC F187.A4A65

Archives of Maryland, v. 1 -v. 72  :: SpC Per F176.A67

Casselman Chronicle (Garrett County & Pennsylvania), 1961 -   :: SpC Per F157.S6C3

Catoctin History: The Magazine of the Catoctin Center for Regional Studies, 2002-2009  :: SpC PerF187.F8C37

Glades Star (Garrett County), 1941 - :: SpC Per  F187.G2G6

Hagerstown Cracker Barrel, 1971/197 5-   :: SpC Per F176.M37

Heritage Press, 1971/1972 :: SpC Per F187.A4H4

Heritage Review, 1973/1974, 1977 - :: SpC Per F187.A4H42

Heritage Review News, 1975/1976, :: SpC Per F187.A4H42

The Cracker Barrel, 1975/1976 :: SpC Per F176.M37

Maryland Cracker Barrel, 1980-1985, 2000 - :: SpC Per F176.M37

Maryland Historical Magazine, V.9 1991- :: PER :: F176.M18

Old Pike Post, 1984- :: SpCl PER :: F187.A4O54

Rolling Stone, 1987 -  :: SpC Per ML1.R65

Tableland Trails, 1955 - 1963  :: SpC PerF106.T12

Trains, 1954 - :: SpC Per TF1.T67

List of Newspapers in Special Collections

The newspapers listed below are in print format and bound by year. The list is in alphabetical order within geographic coverage. 

 

Frostburg State University:

   [The] Bottom Line, 1984 ---   ::LB1885.F7S72

   State-to-Date, 1946 - 1982   ::LB1885.F7S718

   State Lines,    1971 -    ::LB1885.F7S7

 

Allegany County:

    Allegany Citizen (Frostburg, MD),  1948 (13 May -191 (7 Nov.)  :: AN4899.F75C5

    Allegany Journal (Frostburg, MD), 1989 - 1992 ::AN4899.F75F76

    [The] Frostburg Journal, 1986-1988 :: AN4899.F75F76

    Guardian, 1972 - 1978  ::AN4899.F75G82

     Peoples' Guardian (Frostburg, MD), 1965 (7 Oct.) -1972 (1 June)  :: AN4899.F75G8

    The Citizen (Frostburg, MD), 1961 (14 Nov.) -1983 (27 Oct.) :: AN4899.F75C5

    The Citizen Record (Frostburg, MD), 1983-1985 :: AN4899.F75C5

 

Garrett County:

   Republican (Oakland, MD) 1877 - :: AN4899.O25R4