Skip to main content

Library Research Tools and Assistance

A-Z Databases List

About A-Z Databases List

Locate one of approximately 85 individual research databases available to the Frostburg State University community in this alphabetical list.  You may also view the databases according to category, type or provider or search for a specific database. 

Use databases to find articles or citations and abstracts of articles, book chapters, and more. The databases will also provide access to full text of these items if available. Some databases contain a wide range of article topics while others are very specialized. They often provide advanced searching options that may not be available in OneSearch and sometimes include a subject guide to aid in selecting keywords for your searches. 

Frostburg State University students, faculty, and staff may use the databases both on and off campus. They will need to use their 14-digit library barcode number and their last name to login. The 14-digit library barcode number is located on the FSU ID card and is also available in PAWS. 

Community members are also welcome to use the library databases on-campus through the library's computers. Just visit the Circulation Desk and request a Community Borrower card (if needed) and a temporary login.   

In addition to the A-Z Databases list, many of the subject and course guides provide links to recommended databases 

Learn more about our individual databases on our guide to library research tools.